WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

J&K Government Orders Transfer and Postings of Municipal Officer

In order to streamline administrative functions and enhance efficiency, Government Order No. 26-JK(HUD) of 2024, dated February 13, 2024, has announced significant transfers and postings across various municipal bodies in Jammu and Kashmir.

As per the Government Official Order, Mr. Suhail Ahmad Malik assumes the role of Executive Officer at Municipal Committee Pahalgam, alongside shouldering additional responsibilities at Municipal Council, Shopian, and Municipal Committee, Bijbehara. This move aims to leverage Mr. Malik’s expertise to catalyze development initiatives in these regions.

Furthermore, Mr. Shahid Yousuf Bhat and Ms. Oruja Mohiuddin step into crucial roles as Executive Officers at Municipal Committee Mattan and Municipal Council Budgam respectively, underscoring the government’s commitment to deploying capable leaders in pivotal positions.

Meanwhile, Mr. Farooq Ahmad Ganie takes charge as Executive Officer at Municipal Committee, Pattan, in addition to overseeing operations at Municipal Council, Baramulla.

This strategic assignment is poised to bolster municipal governance and service delivery in the respective areas.

Other notable appointments include Mr. Mohd Iqbal Bhat, Ms. Farhana Shaukat, Mr. Mohd Irfan Wani, Mr. Noveed Ajaz Khan, and Dr. Showkat Ahmad Bhat, who will assume key roles across various municipal bodies, ushering in a wave of administrative rejuvenation.

These changes underscore the government’s proactive approach to revitalize administrative machinery and ensure effective delivery of services to citizens. For further updates and insights on governmental affairs, visit wattandaily.com, your go-to platform for comprehensive news coverage and analysis.

Back to top button